Mediterranean Salad with octopus and feta – Low carb

Hello dearies, on this beautiful sunny Monday, there was no way I could not ignore the early spring smell in the forest and with that the desire for a light and super tasty lunch! I couldn’t let it be! Another great Mediterranean  Salad again! :) Last week I went to Aldi and they had these super tasty octobus pickled in awesome olive oil. I had to try them out since octobus can actually be really tasty :) For now, it’s one of my most oredered favorite in Asian restaurants. So yeah, Aldi came up with this amazing Italian week and there is no way I am leaving it without buying a massive amount to stock my kitchen up :D Oh bella bella bella Italia! <3 :)

For this wonderful salad I used:

  • half avocado ( can’t live without it)
  • red pepper
  • Salad mixx
  • Feta
  • Octobus

The dressing – as usual – is kept quit simple. I used some dried Italien herbs ( dried herbs with dried garlic) and cream balsamico. Then a tiny bit of salt and pepper with some awesome drops of white wine vinigar.

IMG_1054

And here we go, we have this amazing light and powerfull salad! :) I hope you enjoyed it! xx

Kommentar verfassen

